Bangladesh announces squad for T20 World Cup

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup, scheduled to be hosted jointly by Oman and United Arab Emirates, starting next month.

The experienced Mahmudullah will captain Bangladesh in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. No doubt Bangladesh has improved rapidly under his captaincy. Mahmudullah is always known for cool temperament on field even during hard situations.

they begin their campaign in the first round taking on Scotland in their opening game on October 17th.Bangladesh will then face Oman and Papua New Guinea on October 19 and 21 respectively, hoping to be one of the top two teams from Group B to progress to the next round, the Super 12s.

Bangladesh T20  World Cup squad:

Mahmudullah Riyad (C), Liton Das, Naim Sheikh, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Kazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Afif Hossain, Shamim Hossain, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan, Mohammad Saif Uddin,  Mustafizur Rahman, Shariful Islam, Nasum Ahmed and Taskin Ahmed

Standby: Aminul Islam Biplob and Rubel Hossain

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button