Newly elected MP Sharifa Quader takes oath

Speaker of the Jatiya Sangsad Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury today administered oath to Sharifa Quader, MP, elected in the by-election to the reserved women’s seat of the 11th Jatiya Sangsad.

Secretary of the Parliament Secretariat KM Abdus Salam conducted the oath taking ceremony at the office room of the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban.

Chief Whip of Bangladesh Jatiya Sangsad Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury, MP, Whip Iqbalur Rahim, MP, Ahsan Adelur Rahman, MP, and Nazma Akter, MP, were present at the swearing in ceremony.

After taking the oath, Sharifa Quader signed the oath book as per MP tradition.

Senior officials of the Parliament Secretariat were present on the occasion.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button