Regular flight suspended till May 5

The authorities have decided to extend the suspension of regular flights till May 5 in light of the current Covid-19 situation.

In a notification on Tuesday, the Civil Aviation Authority of Bangladesh (CAAB) said that from April 29 to May 5, the airlines of the countries that had already been permitted to operate flights under special consideration would continue to do so in compliance with the previously issued directives.

The countries are Bangladesh, Bahrain, China, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Singapore, Qatar and the UAE.

Flights to and from any other country is prohibited.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button