Awami League Election Management Committee formed: Sheikh Hasina chairman, Obaidul Quader member secretary

Awami League has formed Election Management Committee with Sheikh Hasina and Obaidul Quader as chairman and member secretary respectively. However, the post of co-chairman has been kept vacant..

The decision was taken at a meeting of the party’s central executive committee held on Thursday evening at Ganabhaban in the capital with the party President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in the chair.

Awami League general secretary Obaidul Quader briefed journalists at Ganabhaban gate after the meeting on Thursday night.

Obaidul Quader said the nomination seekers could buy the party nomination forms from the party central office at 23, Bangabandhu Avenue in Dhaka after the announcement of the next general election schedule. “The price of one nomination form is Tk 50,000,” he said. “It can also be collected from and deposited to online.”

Quader said, “Sheikh Hasina is the chairman of the Election Management Committee, while I am the member secretary. The post of co-chairman has not been filled up. Fourteen sub-committees have been formed. Last time, there were also 14 sub-committees. Members of the committees are likely to be changed.”


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button