Maiden session of 12th Parliament on January 30

The first session of the 12th parliament will take place on January 30. It will start at 3pm on that day, said a press release of the parliament secretariat. At the session, the opposition party will be determined.

The Awami League won 222 seats in the January 7 election and formed government for the fourth consecutive term. Independent candidates won 62 seats and Jatiya Party won in 11 constituencies.

President Mohammed Shahabuddin convened the parliament session exercising his power bestowed upon him in line with the constitution. Meanwhile, the new Cabinet, the smallest since 1991, took oath of office on January 11


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button